The Longing for Less: Living with Minimalism

The Longing for Less: Living with Minimalism More than just a story of an abiding cultural preoccupation, The Longing For Less peels back the commodified husk of minimalism to reveal something surprising and thoroughly alive Jenny Odell, author of How to Do Nothing Thoughtful and absorbing A superb outing from a gifted young critic

Boxitects

Boxitects A STEAM centered, adorably illustrated picture book about Meg, a brilliant and creative boxitect who creates extraordinary things out of ordinary cardboard boxes.

Me and Banksy

Me and Banksy A Banksy style protest against cameras in classrooms brings a group of middle grade students together For fans of Rebecca Stead, Susin Nielsen and Gordon Korman Dominica s private school is covered in cameras, and someone is hacking into them and posting embarrassing moments for the whole school

A Trace of Deceit (Victorian Mystery #2)

A Trace of Deceit (Victorian Mystery #2) From the author ofA Dangerous Duet comes the next book in her Victorian mystery series, this time following a daring female painter and the Scotland Yard detective who is investigating her brother s suspicious death A young painter digs beneath the veneer of Victorian London s art world to learn

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker: The Visual Dictionary

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker: The Visual Dictionary An authoritative companion to the climactic final chapter in the new Star Wars trilogy, this essential visual guide to Star Wars Episode IX explores the world of the movie in unparalleled detail Star Wars Episode IX Visual Dictionary features the fascinating characters, planets, vehicles, and

Rinus Van de Velde

Rinus Van de Velde The first monograph of color drawings by Belgian artist Rinus Van de Velde Rinus Van de Velde 1983 has built up an extensive oeuvre of drawings, sculptures, installations and film He is best known for his monumental works in charcoal At the start of his career, however, he also created small

Big Lies in a Small Town

Big Lies in a Small Town North Carolina, 2018 Morgan Christopher s life has been derailed Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three year stint in the North Carolina Women s Correctional Center Her dream of a career in art is put on hold until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer

Strange Planet

Strange Planet I feel attractive.Honestly, you are.It s the star damage.I CRAVE STAR DAMAGE.Straight from the mind of New York Times bestselling author Nathan W Pyle comes an adorable and profound universe in pink, blue, green, and purple Based on the phenomenally popular Instagram of the same name, Strange

The Great Believers

The Great Believers A dazzling new novel of friendship and redemption in the face of tragedy and loss set in 1980s Chicago and contemporary Paris In 1985, Yale Tishman, the development director for an art gallery in Chicago, is about to pull off an amazing coup, bringing in an extraordinary collection of 1920s

Hey, Kiddo

Hey, Kiddo In kindergarten, Jarrett Krosoczka s teacher asks him to draw his family, with a mommy and a daddy But Jarrett s family is much complicated than that His mom is an addict, in and out of rehab, and in and out of Jarrett s life His father is a mystery Jarrett doesn t know where to find him,

How to Do Nothing: Resisting the Attention Economy

How to Do Nothing: Resisting the Attention Economy This thrilling critique of the forces vying for our attention re defines what we think of as productivity, shows us a new way to connect with our environment and reveals all that we ve been too distracted to see about our selves and our world When the technologies we use every day collapse our

Eraser

Eraser Eraser is always cleaning up everyone else s mistakes Except for Ruler and Pencil Sharpener, none of the other school supplies seem to appreciate her They all love how sharp Pencil is and how Tape and Glue help everyone stick together Eraser wants to create so that she can shine like the others.

Almost American Girl

Almost American Girl A powerful and timely teen graphic novel memoir perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo about a Korean born, non English speaking girl who is abruptly transplanted from Seoul to Huntsville, Alabama, and struggles with extreme culture shock and isolation, until she discovers her

Year of the Monkey

Year of the Monkey From the National Book Award winning author of Just Kids and M Train, a profound, beautifully realized memoir in which dreams and reality are vividly woven into a tapestry of one transformative year Following a run of New Year s concerts at San Francisco s legendary Fill, Patti Smith finds

Sea Prayer

Sea Prayer A short, powerful, illustrated book written by Khaled Hosseini in response to the current refugee crisis, Sea Prayer is composed in the form of a letter, from a father to his son, on the eve of their journey Watching over his sleeping son, the father reflects on the dangerous sea crossing that lies