The Chestnut Man

The Chestnut Man The heart pounding debut from the creator of the hit Scandinavian television show The Killing If you find one, he s already found you A psychopath is terrorizing Copenhagen His calling card is a chestnut man a handmade doll made of matchsticks and two chestnuts which he leaves at each bloody

Knife (Harry Hole, #12)

Knife (Harry Hole, #12) Nesbo is one of the best thriller writers on the planet Daily Express A man like Harry had better watch his back Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIRST, KNIFE sees Harry Hole waking up with a ferocious hangover, his hands and clothes covered in blood Not only is

A Nearly Normal Family

A Nearly Normal Family M.T Edvardsson s A Nearly Normal Family is a gripping legal thriller that forces the reader to consider How far would you go to protect the ones you love In this twisted narrative of love and murder, a horrific crime makes a seemingly normal family question everything they thought they knew about

The Tenant

The Tenant When a young woman is discovered brutally murdered in her own apartment, with an intricate pattern of lines carved into her face, Copenhagen police detectives Jeppe Korner and Anette Werner are assigned to the case In short order, they establish a link between the victim, Julie Stender, and her

A Death in Sweden

A Death in Sweden Dan Hendricks is a man in need of a lifeline A former CIA operative, he is now an agent for hire by foreign powers on the hunt for dangerous fugitives It s a lethal world at the best of times, and Dan knows his number is almost up His next job could be his last and his next job is his biggest

The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millennium, #4)

The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millennium, #4) She is the girl with the dragon tattoo a genius hacker and uncompromising misfit He is a crusading journalist whose championing of the truth often brings him to the brink of prosecution Late one night, Blomkvist receives a phone call from a source claiming to have information vital to the United

The Wolf and the Watchman

The Wolf and the Watchman In this breathtakingly bold, intricately constructed novel set in 18th century Stockholm, a dying man searches among the city s teeming streets, dark corners, and intriguing inhabitants to unmask a ruthless murderer perfect for fans of Perfume and The Alienist It is 1793 Four years after the

Kaninjägaren (Joona Linna, #6)

Kaninjägaren (Joona Linna, #6) Joona Linna har suttit tv r p den slutna anstalten Kumla n r han f rs till ett hemligt m te Polisen beh ver hans hj lp f r att stoppa den g tfulle m rdaren som g r under namnet Kaninj garen Den enda l nken mellan offren r att de alla h r ett barn l sa upp en ramsa om kaniner innan m rdaren

The Thirst (Harry Hole, #11)

The Thirst (Harry Hole, #11) Harry Hole returns in the eleventh installment of the author s best selling, electrifying crime fiction series published in 48 languages, than 30 million copies sold worldwide.InPolice the last novel featuring Jo Nesb s hard bitten, maverick Oslo detective a killer wreaking revenge on the

Dimma (Hidden Iceland #1)

Dimma (Hidden Iceland #1) Spanning the icy streets of Reykjavik, the Icelandic highlands and cold, isolated fjords, The Darkness is an atmospheric thriller from Ragnar Jonasson, one of the most exciting names in Nordic Noir The body of a young Russian woman washes up on an Icelandic shore After a cursory investigation, the

Golden Cage

Golden Cage Was machst du, wenn dir alles genommen wird Faye und Jack sind das absolute Traumpaar Sie haben das erfolgreichste Unternehmen Stockholms aufgebaut, wohnen in einem luxuri sen Apartment und sind umgeben von den Reichen und Sch nen Die gemeinsame Tochter Julienne ist die Kr nung ihres Gl cks Doch

Offer 2117 (Afdeling Q, #8)

Offer 2117 (Afdeling Q, #8) I Offer 2117 i serien Afdeling Q Bind 8 af Jussi Adler Olsen bliver Assads dystre hemmeligheder udfoldet, imens han sammen med Carl M rck og resten af Afdeling Q skal l se en kr vende opgave Assad kender vi som en mand med en veludviklet humor, et imponerende sprog re og formidable

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1) Harriet Vanger, a scion of one of Sweden s wealthiest families disappeared over forty years ago All these years later, her aged uncle continues to seek the truth He hires Mikael Blomkvist, a crusading journalist recently trapped by a libel conviction, to investigate He is aided by the pierced and

The Snowman (Harry Hole, #7)

The Snowman (Harry Hole, #7) V Osle napadol prv sneh Jonas r no vstane a zist , e jeho matka zmizla Ostane po nej jedin stopa ru ov l, o jej daroval na Vianoce M ho na krku snehuliak Predo l noc sa ne akane zjavil na dvore a jeho ierne o i h adia priamo do domu Pr pad rie i in pektor Harry Hole, ktor ned vno

The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium, #2)

The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium, #2) Part blistering espionage thriller, part riveting police procedural, and part piercing expos on social injustice, The Girl Who Played with Fire is a masterful, endlessly satisfying novel Mikael Blomkvist, crusading publisher of the magazine Millennium, has decided to run a story that will expose